2017-2018 Legislators

U.S. Congressional Representatives Mecklenburg County

U. S. Senate

U. S. House of Representatives

Senator Richard Burr (R)
Washington DC Office:
217 Russell Senate Office Building
Washington, DC 20510-3306
Phone: 202-224-3154
Fax: 202-228-2981

Gastonia Office:
181 South Street, Rm. 222
Gastonia, NC 28052
Phone: 704-833-0854
Fax: 704-833-1467

Senator Thom Tillis (R)
Washington DC Office:
185 Dirksen Senate Office Building
Washington, DC 20510-3301
Phone: 202-224-6342
Fax: 202-228-2563

Charlotte Office:
1520 South Blvd., Suite 205
Charlotte, NC 28203
Phone: 704-334-2448
Fax: 704-334-2405

District 8: Representative Richard Hudson (R)
Washington DC Office:
429 Cannon House Office Building
Washington, DC 20515
Phone: 202-225-3715
Fax: 202-225-0436

Concord Office:
325 McGill Avenue NW #500
Concord, NC 28027
Phone: 704-786-1612
Fax: 704-782-1004

District 9: Open

District 12: Alma Adams (D)
Washington DC Office:
222 Cannon House Office Building
Washington DC 20515-3312
Phone: 202-225-1510
Fax: 202-225-1512

Charlotte Office:
321 West 11th Street, Suites 100 & 200
Charlotte, NC 28202
Phone: 704-344-9950
Fax: 704-344-9971


North Carolina Government

N.C. Governor: Roy Cooper (D)

Office of the Governor
20301 Mail Service Center
Raleigh, NC 27699-0301
Phone: 919-814-2000

North Carolina Legislators 2019-2020 Session

Mecklenburg County

N.C. Senate

Legislative Building (LB)
16 W. Jones Street
Raleigh, NC 27601-1096
Fax: 919-733-2599 (Room 7)

Legislative Office Building (LOB)
300 N. Salisbury Street
Raleigh, NC 27603-5925
Fax: 919-733-3113 (Room 109)
Fax: 919-715-5815 (Room 618)

District 37: Jeff Jackson (D)
Legislative Building
16 W. Jones Street, Room 1104
Raleigh, NC 27601-2808
Phone: 919-715-8331
Email: jeff.jackson@ncleg.net

District 38: Senator Mujtaba Mohammed (D)
Legislative Office Building
300 N. Salisbury Street, Rm. 310
Raleigh, NC 27606-5925
Phone: None
Email: mujtaba.mohammed@ncleg.net

District 39: Senator Dan Bishop (R)
Legislative Office Building
16 W. Jones Street, Rm. 2108
Raleigh, NC 27601-2808
Phone: 919-733-5655
Email: dan.bishop@ncleg.net

District 40: Senator Joyce Waddell (D)
Legislative Office Building
16 West Jones Street, Rm. 1113
Raleigh, NC 27601-1096
Phone: 919-733-5650
Email: joyce.waddell@ncleg.net

District 41: Senator Natasha Marcus (D)
Legislative Building
300 N. Salisbury Street, Rm. 519
Raleigh, NC 27603-5925
Phone: None
Email: natasha.marcus@ncleg.net

N.C. House of Representatives

District 88: Representative Mary Belk (D)
Legislative Office Building
300 N. Salisbury Street, Rm. 609
Raleigh, NC 27603-5925
Phone: 919-733-5607
Email: mary.belk@ncleg.net

District 92: Representative Chaz Beasley (D)
Legislative Building
300 N. Salisbury Street, Rm. 403
Raleigh, NC 27603-5925
Phone: 919-733-5654
Email: chaz.beasley@ncleg.net

District 98: Representative Christy Clark (D)
Legislative Building
16 W. Jones Street, Rm. 2123
Raleigh, NC 27601-1096
Phone: None
Email: christy.clark@ncleg.net

District 99: Representative Nasif Majeed (D)
Legislative Building
16 W. Jones Street, Rm. 1008
leigh, NC 27601-1096
Phone: None
Email: nasif.majeed@ncleg.net

District 100: Representative John Autry (D)
Legislative Office Building
300 N. Salisbury Street, Rm. 602
Raleigh, NC 27603-5925
Phone: 919-715-0706
Email: john.autry@ncleg.net

District 101: Representative Carolyn Logan (D)
Legislative Office Building
300 N. Salisbury Street, Rm. 603
Raleigh, NC 27603-5925
Phone: None
Email: carolyn.logan@ncleg.net

District 102: Representative Becky Carney (D)
Legislative Building
16 W. Jones Street, Rm. 1221
Raleigh, NC 27601-1096
Phone: 919-733-5827
Email: becky.carney@ncleg.net

District 103: Representative Rachel Hunt (D)
Legislative Building
16 W. Jones Street, Rm. 1111
Raleigh, NC 27601-1096
Phone: None
Email: rachel.hunt@ncleg.net

District 104: Representative Brandon Lofton (D)
Legislative Office Building
16 W. Jones Street, Rm. 1317
Raleigh, NC 27601-1096
Phone: None
Email: brandon.lofton@ncleg.net

District 105: Representative Wesley Harris (D)
Legislative Building
16 W. Jones Street, Rm. 1321
Raleigh, NC 27601-1096
Phone: None
Email: wesley.harris@ncleg.net

District 106: Representative Carla D. Cunningham (D)
Legislative Building
16 W. Jones Street, Rm. 1109
Raleigh, NC 27601-1096
Phone: 919-733-5807
Email: carla.cunningham@ncleg.net

District 107: Kelly M. Alexander, Jr. (D)
Legislative Office Building
300 N. Salisbury Street, Rm. 404
Raleigh, NC 27603-5925
Phone: 919-733-5778
Email: kelly.alexander@ncleg.net


Local Government

2017-2018 Board of County Commissioners

2017-2019 City Council

Charlotte-Mecklenburg Government Center
600 East Fourth Street
Charlotte, NC 28202

Charlotte Mayor: Vi Alexander Lyles
Office of the Mayor
600 East Fourth Street, 15th Floor
Charlotte, NC 28202
Phone: 704-336-2241
Email: mayor@charlottenc.gov


Chair, At-Large: Ella B. Scarborough
980-314-2879
ella.scarborough@mecklenburgcountync.gov

Vice Chair, District 1: Jim Puckett
980-314-2876
jim.puckett@mecklenburgcountync.gov

At-Large: Pat Cotham
704-336-3866
pat.cotham@mecklenburgcountync.gov

At Large: Trevor Fuller
704-724-5831
trevor.fuller@mecklenburgcountync.gov

District 2: Vilma D. Leake
704-336-2088
vilma.leake@mecklenburgcountync.gov

District 3: George Dunlap
704-336-4419
george.dunlap@mecklenburgcountync.gov

District 4: Dumont Clarke
704-331-1051
dumont.clarke@mvalaw.com

District 5: Matthew Ridenhour
matthew.ridenhour@mecklenburgcountync.gov

District 6: Bill James
wjames@carolina.rr.com

Mayor Pro Tem: Julie Eiselt
704-336-4099
julie.eiselt@charlottenc.gov

At Large: Dimple Ajmera
704-336-2777
dimple.ajmera@charlottenc.gov

At Large: Claire Green Fallon
704-336-6105
cfallon@charlottenc.gov

At Large: James Mitchell, Jr.
704-509-6141
james.mitchell@charlottenc.gov

At Large: Braxton Winston
braxton.winston@charlottenc.gov

District 1: Larken Egleston
larken.egleston@charlottenc.gov

District 2: Justin Harlow
justin.harlow@charlottenc.gov

District 3: LaWana Mayfield
704-336-3435
lmayfield@charlottenc.gov

District 4: Gregory Phipps
704-336-3436
gaphipps@charlottenc.gov

District 5: Matt Newton
matt.newton@charlottenc.gov

District 6: Tariq Bokhari
tariq.bokhari@charlottenc.gov

District 7: Edmund Driggs
704-432-7077
edriggs@charlottenc.gov