2017-2018 Legislators

U.S. Congressional Representatives Mecklenburg County

U. S. Senate

Senator Richard Burr (R)
Washington DC Office:
217 Russell Senate Office Building
Washington, DC 20510-3306
Phone:  202-224-3154
Fax:  202-228-2981

Gastonia Office:
181 South Street, Rm. 222
Gastonia, NC  28052
Phone:  704-833-0854
Fax:  704-833-1467 

Senator Thom Tillis (R)
Washington DC Office:
G55 Dirksen Senate Office Building
Washington, DC 20510-3301
Phone:  202-224-6342

Fax:  202-228-2563

Charlotte Office:
1520 South Blvd., Suite 205
Charlotte, NC 28203
Phone:  704-334-2448
Fax:  704-334-2405

U. S. House of Representatives

District 8:  Representative Richard Hudson (R)
Washington DC Office:
429 Cannon House Office Building
Washington, DC 20515
Phone:  202-225-3715
Fax:  202-225-0436

Concord Office:
325 McGill Avenue NW #500
Concord, NC 28027
Phone:  704-786-1612
Fax:  704-782-1004

District 9:  Representative Robert Pittenger (R)
Washington DC Office:
224 Cannon House Office Building
Washington DC 20515
Phone:  202-225-1976
Fax:  202-225-3389

Charlotte Office:
2701 Coltsgate Road, Suite 105
Charlotte, NC 28211
Phone:  704-365-6234

District 12:  Alma Adams (D)
Washington DC Office:
222 Cannon House Office Building
Washington DC 20515-3312
Phone:  202-225-1510
Fax:  202-225-1512

Charlotte Office:
321 West 11th Street, Suites 100 & 200
Charlotte, NC 28202
Phone:  704-344-9950
Fax:  704-344-9971

North Carolina Government

N.C. Governor:  Roy Cooper (D)
Office of the Governor
20301 Mail Service Center
Raleigh, NC  27699-0301
Phone:  919-814-2000

North Carolina Legislators
2017-2018 Session

Mecklenburg County 

Legislative Building (LB)
16 W. Jones Street
Raleigh, NC  27601-1096
Fax:  919-733-2599 (Room 7) 

Legislative Office Building (LOB)
300 N. Salisbury Street
Raleigh, NC  27603-5925
Fax:  919-733-3113 (Room 109)
Fax:  919-715-5815 (Room 618) 

N.C. Senate 

District 37:  Jeff Jackson (D)

Legislative Building
16 W. Jones Street, Room 1104
Raleigh, NC  27601-2808

Phone: 919-715-8331
Email: jeff.jackson@ncleg.net

District 38:  Senator Joel D. M. Ford (D)
Legislative Building
16 W. Jones Street, Rm. 1119
Raleigh, NC  27601-2808
Phone:  919-733-5955
Fax:  919-733-5253
Email:  joel.ford@ncleg.net 

District 39:  Senator Dan Bishop (R)
Legislative Office Building
16 W. Jones Street, Rm. 2108
Raleigh, NC  27601-2808
Phone:  919-733-5655
E Email: dan.bishop@ncleg.net                       

District 40:  Senator Joyce Waddell (D)
Legislative Office Building
300 N. Salisbury Street, Rm. 515
Raleigh, NC  27603-5925
Phone:  919-733-5650
Email:  joyce.waddell@ncleg.net

District 41:  Senator Jeff Tarte (R)
Legislative Building
16 W. Jones Street, Rm. 2115
Raleigh, NC  27601-2808
Phone:  919-733-7659
Email:  jeff.tarte@ncleg.net 

N.C. House of Representatives

District 88:  Representative Mary Belk (D)
Legislative Office Building
16 W. Jones Street, Rm. 1313
Raleigh, NC  27601-1096
Phone:  919-733-5607

Email: mary.belk@ncleg.net 

District 92:  Representative Chaz Beasley (D)
Legislative Building

300 N. Salisbury Street, Rm. 403

Raleigh, NC  27603-5925

Phone:  919-733-5654
Email:  chaz.beasley@ncleg.net 

District 98:  Representative John R. Bradford III (R)
Legislative Building
16 W. Jones Street, Rm. 2123
Raleigh, NC  27601-1096
Phone:  919-733-5828
Email:  john.bradford@ncleg.net

District 99:  Representative Rodney W. Moore (D)
Legislative Building
300 N. Salisbury Street, Rm. 402
Raleigh, NC  27603-5925
Phone:  919-733-5606
Email:  rodney.moore@ncleg.net 

District 100:  Representative John Autry (D)
Legislative Office Building
16 W. Jones Street, Rm. 1019
Raleigh, NC  27601-1096
Phone:  919-715-0706
Email:  john.autry@ncleg.net 

District 101:  Representative Beverly M. Earle (D)
Legislative Office Building
300 N. Salisbury Street, Rm. 514
Raleigh, NC  27603-5925
Phone:  919-715-2530
Email:  beverly.earle@ncleg.net 

District 102:  Representative Becky Carney (D)
Legislative Building
16 W. Jones Street, Rm. 1221
Raleigh, NC  27601-1096
Phone:  919-733-5827
Email:  becky.carney@ncleg.net 

District 103:  Representative William Brawley (R)
Legislative Building
300 N. Salisbury Street, Rm. 534
Raleigh, NC  27603-5925
Phone:  919-733-5800
Email:  bill.brawley@ncleg.net 

District 104:  Representative Andy Dulin (R)
Legislative Office Building
300 N. Salisbury Street, Room 609
Raleigh, NC  27603-5925

Phone:  919-715-3009
Email:  andy.dulin@ncleg.net

District 105:  Representative Scott Stone (R)
Legislative Building
16 W. Jones Street, Rm. 2213
Raleigh, NC  27601-1096
Phone:  919-733-5886
Email:  scott.stone@ncleg.net 

District 106:  Representative Carla D. Cunningham (D)
Legislative Building
16 W. Jones Street, Rm. 1109
Raleigh, NC  27601-1096
Phone:  919-733-5807
Email:  carla.cunningham@ncleg.net 

District 107:  Kelly M. Alexander, Jr. (D)
Legislative Office Building
300 N. Salisbury Street, Rm. 404
Raleigh, NC  27603-5925
Phone:  919-733-5778
Email:  kelly.alexander@ncleg.net

Local Government

2017-2018 Board of County Commissioners

Charlotte-Mecklenburg Government Center
600 East Fourth Street
Charlotte, NC  28202

Chair, At-Large:  Ella B. Scarborough

980-314-2879

ella.scarborough@mecklenburgcountync.gov

Vice Chair, District 1:  Jim Puckett
980-314-2876
jim.puckett@mecklenburgcountync.gov 

At-Large: Pat Cotham
704-336-3866
pat.cotham@mecklenburgcountync.gov

At Large: Trevor Fuller

704-724-5831
trevor.fuller@mecklenburgcountync.gov 

District 2:  Vilma D. Leake
704-336-2088
vilma.leake@mecklenburgcountync.gov 

District 3:  George Dunlap
704-336-4419
george.dunlap@mecklenburgcountync.gov 

District 4:  Dumont Clarke
704-331-1051
dumont.clarke@mvalaw.com

District 5:  Matthew Ridenhour
matthew.ridenhour@mecklenburgcountync.gov 

District 6:  Bill James
wjames@carolina.rr.com

2017-2019 City Council

Charlotte Mayor:  Vi Alexander Lyles

Office of the Mayor
600 East Fourth Street, 15th Floor
Charlotte, NC  28202
Phone:  704-336-2241
Email:  mayor@charlottenc.gov 

Mayor Pro Tem: Julie Eiselt

704-336-4099

julie.eiselt@charlottenc.gov

At Large:  Dimple Ajmera

704-336-2777

dimple.ajmera@charlottenc.gov

 

At Large:  Claire Green Fallon

704-336-6105

cfallon@charlottenc.gov

At Large:  James Mitchell, Jr.

704-509-6141

james.mitchell@charlottenc.gov

 

At Large:  Braxton Wilson

braxton.wilson@charlottenc.gov

 

District 1:  Larken Egleston

larken.egleston@charlottenc.gov

 

District 2:  Justin Harlow

justin.harlow@charlottenc.gov

 

District 3:  LaWana Mayfield

704-336-3435

lmayfield@charlottenc.gov

 

District 4:  Gregory Phipps

704-336-3436

gaphipps@charlottenc.gov

 

District 5:  Matt Newton

matt.newton@charlottenc.gov

 

District 6:  Tariq Bokhari

tariq.bokhari@charlottenc.gov

 

District 7:  Edmund Driggs

704-432-7077

edriggs@charlottenc.gov